• RELEASE DATE /Feb, 14 2020
  • LABEL /Cheersquad Records & Tapes
  • FORMAT /Vinyl, Digital


1. Who Do You Love
2. The Workers song (Handful of Earth)
3. Wage Justice For The Working Poor
4. Vigilante Man
5. Discuss
6. Just So You Know
7. Floating Bridge

Listen - Buy


Cheersquad Records & Tapes are very proud to be involved in this vinyl release of Chris Wilson’s final recordings, having being fans of the man & his music for 30 years. Fingers crossed there’ll be more Chris Wilson retrospective vinyl releases to come. With this self titled album, first 100 sold on preorder will be on yellow & black vinyl, as Chris was a passionate Tiger.

Chris Wilson has been an essential part of blues and rock music in Australia since taking the stage with the Sole Twisters almost 40 years ago. Stints with Harem Scarem and Paul Kelly and the Coloured Girls followed and he formed his own band, Crown Of Thorns, in 1982.

Chris made this album in April 2018. It is his most fearless work, and he would be so proud to know it’s been released on vinyl. Play it loud! “ – Sarah Carroll