• RELEASE DATE /12 June 2020
  • LABEL /Cheersquad Records & Tapes
  • FORMAT /Vinyl, Digital


01. Die 501
02. Tractor Beam
03. Wonder Twins
04. Keflex
05. Blinders/Three Of Wands
06. Drawing Straws
07. Bear This Cross
08. X 10
09. The Horns Sing
10. Mock Arizona

Buy Now


In the five years of Sandpit’s existence, the band, featuring Brendan Webb on vocals and guitar, Stephanie Ashworth on bass and Paul Sciacca on drums, accomplished a lot in a short amount of time. Influenced by the sounds of seminal ‘90s acts Swervedriver, Sebadoh, Dinosaur Jr. and Sonic Youth, the band jumped into the studio with producer Greg Wales at Sydney’s Charing Cross Studios, recording and releasing two EPs, Lessons in Posture and Tyranny of Creeps, ahead of their celebrated album, On Second Thought. The 2020 Cheersquad Records and Tapes release of The Hunting Picture sees the band’s first two EPs pressed onto the one record, which has been lovingly remastered for vinyl by John Ruberto at Mastersound. Fans can pre-order a special white vinyl reissue from cheersquadrecordstapes.bandcamp.com with only 100 being available on pre-order. The rest of the pressing will be on classic black wax and will be released on June 12.

Brendan Webb – Guitar / Vocal
Stephanie Ashworth – Bass / Vocal
Paul Sciacca – Drums

Recorded and mixed by Greg Wales at Charing Cross Studio, Sydney, Australia. All songs by Sandpit. Mastered at 301 in Sydney by Don Bartley. Remastered for vinyl by John Ruberto at Mastersound.