Meanies Desperate Measures Tour
Meanies Desperate Measures Tour

The Meanies take desperate measures, finally!

Melbourne punk rock legends tour their new album a year late; with national ‘better late than never desperate measures tour’ in June & July.

Byron’s Dicklord open most shows!

Better late than never, and in the midst of their part in the national Spring Loaded tour with a few old buddies,  Australia’s punk-rock heavyweights The Meanies announce their ‘better late than never desperate measures tour’. The tour is a belated celebration of their ‘new’ album Desperate Measures, which is out now on Cheersquad Records and Tapes.

Desperate Measures is a hard, fast and catchy onslaught of hard-hitting Meanies mayhem. It evokes the classic sound that made the band a household name in all the worst houses back in the ’90s, and which has influenced generation after generation of young punks ever since.

Joining The Meanies as they take their desperate measures are one such group of rowdies, the mighty DickLord, whose album ‘It’s Soooo Boring’ is out now on Valve.

Thursday 1 July
The Tote, Melbourne, VIC
+ Persecution Blues + Cheeky Geezers
Tickets here

Friday 2 July
The Tote, Melbourne, VIC
+ Super American Eagle + Sidesplitter
Tickets here

Saturday 3 July
Jive, Adelaide, SA
+ Cull The Band
Tickets here

Wednesday 7 July
La La La’s, Wollongong, NSW
+ Ape Rib
Tickets here

Thursday 8 July
Lansdowne Hotel, Sydney, NSW
+ Blitz Babiez
Tickets here

Friday 9 July
Narrabeen RSL, Sydney, NSW
+ Tshitaki
Tickets here

Saturday 10 July
Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle, NSW
+ I Hate People
Tickets here

Sunday 11 July
The Basement, Canberra, ACT
+ Charlotte & the Harlots
Tickets here

Friday 16 July
Barwon Club, Geelong, VIC *
+ Poppin Mommas + Eyeroll (no Dicklord)
Tickets here

Friday 23 July
The Eastern, Ballarat, VIC
+ The Dawdlers
Tickets here

Saturday 24 July
Railway Hotel, Macedon, VIC
+ Persecution Blues
Tickets here

Friday 12 November (rescheduled)
The Zoo, Brisbane, QLD
Tickets here

* NO Dicklord

Tagged in